Welcome to our CAMPUS

Suryanarayan Satyanarayan Morbaita Yadav Multiple Campus (SSMYMC) Siraha is a constituent Campus established for producing Educational, technical and trained teachers with the name of National Educational Teacher Training Center (NETTC) in 2024 B.S. In 2039, this campus was affiliated to Tribhuwan University (TU) in the name of SSMYM Campus, Siraha. Its’ main purpose is to produce trained teachers for education according to the newly introduced curriculum in 2038 BS. The campus started to run general education progress in Proficiency Certificated level (PCL), Bachelor Level (2048 B.S.), One year B.Ed and Bachelors of Information Communication &Technology Education (BICTE 2067) Master Degree Level in Education (M.Ed.) (2066 B.S.) and Master degree of Education in Open and Distance Learning (ODL) mode (2070 BS) as well. SSMY Campus has been currently providing different programs of graduate level: Education, ICT Ed., Management, Science and Humanities in different areas of specialization. SSMYM campus is the only one TU constituent campus of Siraha district. The institution is situated at headquarter of Siraha district, in the heart of Siraha Market, at Campus Chowk, 18 km far from east-west national highway on Siraha-Choharwa link-road and Hulaki highway as well. This campus is located in around 8 bigha of its own land property. The campus has one big 34 rooms main building and one 28 rooms hostel constructed by founder Late. Surya Narayan and Satya Narayan Morbaita Yadav. Similarly one library building is also granted by TU and one 16 rooms Dalit Girls Hostel is granted by Madhesh Province budget which is in final stage of completion. This Siraha campus is rich in physical facilities with sufficient classrooms, science laboratory, computer lab, library, student’s hostel, extracurricular section and facilitated play ground. The campus has one seminar hall, separate departments of computer, ODL, M.Ed. Research Management Cell (RMC), Physics &Chemistry and Biology, separate administration and examination rooms. The campus has altogether 47 teachers, 21 non-teaching staffs. The campus is a center of excellence for programs of ICT, ODL, M.Ed., B.Sc. and Science Education in this region. So, it has an enormous catchment area, apart from some neighboring districts of Central Region like Dhanusha, Mahottari, Sarlahi, Sindhuli, etc. Siraha Campus has been in the pursuit of producing qualified and skilled manpower required for the social uplifting and national development in dynamic sectors and teaching profession to a great extent from its establishment. It has fully tried to involve in updating the quality of the faculty members and the students through different projects and research based activities. Under the UGC and TU central guidelines, the campus has found different cells and units for its effective performance in respective areas; especially for research area. RMC has been formed to manage the research based activities with the aim of linking them with the teaching learning fields.